Express DaryLine

General Conditions of Sale

Article 1 - OBJECT AND scope Of APPLICATION

These terms and conditions are intended to govern the contractual relationship between a customer and an Operator of transportation and/or logistics', hereinafter referred to as the O. T. L. in respect of any undertaking or transaction in connection with the physical displacement, by any mode of transport, and/or the management of physical or legal stocks and flows of any goods, packaged or not, any from and to any destination and/or in connection with the management of all information flows materialized or dematerialized.
Definitions of terms and concepts used in these general terms and conditions are those of the contracts in force.
These general terms and conditions prevail over any other general or special conditions from the client.
In case of particular conditions agreed with the client and in the silence of the past, the general conditions shall continue to apply.
The client or any agent of replacing it acknowledges having read prior to the acceptance of this quotation, of the General Conditions of Sale available on our website http://expressdaryline.com and have expressly accepted.
These Terms and conditions of Sale, including the clause conferring jurisdiction, are an integral part of the contractual relationship.

Article 2 - PRICE AND BENEFITS

2.1 – The prices are calculated on the basis of the information provided by the client, taking into account in particular of the services to be performed, the nature, weight and volume of the goods to be transported and the routes. Ratings are calculated based on the currency rate at the time the quotations are given. They are also a function of the conditions and tariffs of the subcontractors, as well as laws, regulations and international conventions in force. If one or more of these basic elements are modified after the quotation, including by agents of the O. T. L., and enforceable against the latter, and on the evidence reported by the latter, the price initially given shall be modified in the same conditions. The same would be true in the case of an unforeseen event, whatever it may be, leading to a modification of one of the elements of the service.
2.2 – The price does not include duties, taxes, fees, and taxes due pursuant to any regulations including tax or customs.
2.3 – The price originally agreed upon shall be renegotiated at least once per year.

Section 3 - INSURANCE OF MERCHANDISES

No insurance is taken out by The O. T. L. without a written and repeated order of the principal for each shipment indicating the risks to be covered, and the values to be insured.
If such an order is given, O. T. L., acting for the account of the ordering party, shall take out an insurance policy with an insurance company creditworthy at the time of the coverage. In the absence of specification, only ordinary risks (excluding war risks and strike) will be provided.
Involved in this case as the agent, the O. T. L. can be considered in any case as the insurer. The terms and conditions of the insurance policy are deemed to be known and approved by the senders and the recipients who will bear the cost. A certificate of insurance will be issued, if it is requested.

Article 4 - RUN BENEFITS

The dates of arrival and departure may be communicated by the O. T. L. are purely indicative. The client is obliged to provide in due time the necessary and specific instructions to the O. T. L. for the performance of the transport services and ancillary services and/or logistics services.
The O. T. L. does not have to check the documents (commercial invoice, packing list, etc) provided by the client.
Any specific instructions relating to the delivery (cash on delivery, declaration of value or insurance, special interest in delivery, etc) must be the subject of a written order and repeated for each shipment and express acceptance of the O. T. L.

Article 5 - OBLIGATIONS OF the DONOR OF ORDERS

5.1 – Packaging and labelling:
5.1.1 – Packaging:
The goods must be packaged, packed, marked or countermarked in such a way as to withstand transport and/or storage operations performed under normal conditions, as well as the successive handling, which necessarily occur during the course of these operations.
It should not be a cause of danger to personal conduct or handling, the environment, the safety of transport equipment, other goods being transported or stored, vehicles or third parties.
The client is solely responsible for the choice of packaging and its ability to withstand transport and handling.
5.1.2 – Labelling:
On each package, object or load support, a clear labelling should be provided to allow immediate identification and unambiguous indication of the sender, the recipient, place of delivery and the nature of the goods. The statements on the labels should match those shown on the transport document. The labeling must also satisfy any applicable regulations including those relating to hazardous products.
5.1.3 – Responsibility:
The customer shall be liable for all the consequences of a lack of, or inadequacy or defect in the packing, packaging, marking or labelling.
5.2 Sealing:
Trucks, semi-trailers, swap bodies, containers, complete, once the loading operations are completed, are sealed by the shipper himself or by his representative.
5.3 – reporting Obligations:
The customer shall be liable for all the consequences of a breach of the duty of information and reporting on the very exact nature and specificity of the goods when the latter requires special provisions, in particular with regard to its value and/or to the lusts that it is likely to lead to, his dangerousness or of its fragility. This reporting requirement also applies to the declaration of the gross mass of verified container in accordance with the SOLAS Convention. Furthermore, the client expressly undertakes not to submit to the O. T. L. in illicit goods or prohibited (for example, counterfeit goods, narcotics, etc).
The ordering party shall be alone, without recourse against the O. T. L., the consequences, whatever they are, resulting from statements or documents, inaccurate, incomplete, inapplicable or late, including information necessary for the transmission of any return required by the customs legislation, in particular for the transport of goods from third countries.
5.4 – Reserves:
In the event of loss, damage or any other damage sustained by the goods, or in the event of a delay, it belongs to the recipient or to the recipient to proceed to the findings of regular and sufficient, take reservations and in general to perform all the acts required for the conservation of appeal and to confirm such reserves in the forms and the legal deadlines, failing which no action may be brought against the O. T. L. or its subcontractors.
5.5 – Refusal or failure by the recipient:
In case of refusal of the goods by the recipient, as in the case of the latter's failure for any reason whatsoever, all initial and additional expenses due and are incurred for the account of the goods, including storage fees and demurrage of containers, will be borne by the ordering party.
The refusal or failure on the part of the consignee or the party notified of arrival of the goods, to take delivery and / or in the event of damage to minimize losses by taking all necessary measures so that the damage and damage exist, they are compounded, constitutes a waiver of the part of the recipient and the party notified of arrival of the goods against the O. T. L for all claims or action relating to the goods, and /or the transport service.
5.6 customs Formalities:
If customs operations need to be performed, the client guarantees the customs representative of any financial consequences arising out of erroneous instructions, inapplicable documents, etc, generally leading to a payment of duties and/or additional taxes, a blockage or seizure of goods, fines, etc, to the authority concerned.
In the case of customs clearance of goods for the benefit of a preferential arrangement entered into or granted by the european Union, the buyer warrants that it has taken all steps within the meaning of the regulation of customs to ensure that all the conditions for the preferential status have been met.
The client must, at the request of the O. T. L., furnish it, in the required time, all information will be requested in respect of the requirements of the customs regulations. The non-provision of such information in this delay has the effect of making responsible to the client for any harmful consequences of the breach of obligations in respect of delays, additional costs, damage, etc
However, the rules of quality and/or technical standardization of goods falling under the sole responsibility of the ordering party, it is his responsibility to provide the O. T. L. all documents (tests, certificates, etc.) as required by the regulations for the circulation. The O. T. L. does not incur any liability as a result of the non-conformity of the goods to such rules of quality or technical standardization.
The customs representative to clear the form of direct representation, in accordance with article 18 of the Customs Code of the Union.
5.7 – cash on Delivery:
The stipulation of delivery for a refund is not worth a declaration of value and therefore does not alter the rules of compensation for loss and damage as defined in article 6 below.

Article 6 - LIABILITY AND LIMITATIONS REPAIR

The responsibility of the organiser of transportation will be first limited only to the repair of an injury proved and, solely on the basis of material harm intended and foreseeable at the date of issuance of the contract, and in accordance with the provisions of the articles 1231-3 and 1231-4 of the civil Code.
6.1 – Liability substituted:
The responsibility of the O. T. L. for loss or damage to the goods entrusted to you is limited to the liability incurred legally by its Subcontractors within the scope of the operation is entrusted to him, as it is a result of legal or regulatory provisions mandatory.
When the limits of compensation to intermediaries or subcontractors are not known or are not the result of mandatory or legal provisions, the liability of the O. T. L. the fact of its subcontractors is limited to an amount equivalent to 14 euros per kilogram of the gross weight of goods missing or damaged, not exceeding a sum in excess of 2,500 euros.
6.2 – Exclusion of liability of theO. T. L. for personal misconduct:
6.2.1 – Loss and damage:
In the event of loss or damage of goods during transit, the purchaser hereby expressly waives all recourse against the O. T. L. for any personal faults of the O. T. L. except willful misconduct or gross negligence. By mistake inexcusable, refers to any act or omission recklessly committed with the knowledge that damage would probably result.
If, however, the personal fault of the O. T. L. is likely to be committed, it will be limited to 14 euros per kilogram of the gross weight of goods missing or damaged, not exceeding a sum greater than the gross weight of the goods, expressed in tonnes multiplied by 2.300 euros, with a maximum of 15,000 euros per shipment.
6.2.2 – Delays:
In case of delay in delivery which is personally responsible for the O. T. L., repairs will be limited to the price of the delivery (fees, taxes and various expenses excluded), without exceeding the amount of 2,500 euros.
6.2.3 – consequential Damages and loss of business:
Except in the event of a delay, regardless of the basis on which the liability of the O. T. L. is required, no compensation can be obtained due to loss or consequential damages and/or commercial, direct or indirect, and, more generally, all damages and interests.
6.3 – Declaration of value:
The client always has the option of subscribing to a declaration of value, set by it and accepted in writing by the O. T. L., has the effect of substituting the amount of this declaration, to the limits of indemnity specified above. This declaration of value will result in a surcharge.
The client may also give instructions to the O. T. L., to take out insurance on its behalf, subject to the payment of the corresponding premium, indicating the risks to be covered, and the values to be insured. Such requests must be confirmed in writing by the O. T. L.
The instructions (declaration of value or insurance) must be renewed for each operation.
6.4 special Interest in delivery:
The client always has the option of making a declaration of a special interest in delivery, set by it and subject to written acceptance by the O. T. L., has the effect of substituting the amount of this declaration, to the limits of indemnity specified above. This declaration will result in a surcharge. The instructions must be renewed by the customer and accepted in writing by the O. T. L. for each operation.
6.5 – Responsibility for customs:
The responsibility of the O. T. L. for any transaction in respect of customs or indirect contribution that it is performed by him or by those of its subcontractors shall not exceed the sum of € 5,000 per customs declaration, without being able to exceed 50,000 € per year of recovery and, in any event, to 100.000 € by notice of recovery.
6.6 – Rating:
All quotations given, all offers of a one-off price are provided, as well as the general rates are established and/or published, taking into account the limitations of liability set out above.

Article 7 - PAYMENT terms and CONDITIONS

7.1 – The invoice issued by the O. T. L. are payable in cash upon receipt of the invoice, without discount, at the place of the issuance thereof, and in any event within a period not exceeding 30 days from the date of issuance. The principal is always liable for their payment. In accordance with article 1344 of the civil Code, the debtor is deemed to have been given notice to pay only by the payment of the obligation.
7.2  Unilateral offsetting the amount of alleged damages on the price of the services owed is prohibited.
7.3 – Any delay in payment shall ipso jure, the day following the settlement date of the invoice until the date of receipt of full payment, the payment of penalties for delay; the applicable rate is 1.5% monthly and fixed according to the conditions defined in article L. 441-6, paragraph 12 of the Code of commerce, as well as a lump-sum compensation for recovery costs in the amount of € 40 following article D. 441-5 of the French commercial Code, without prejudice to compensation, if any, in the conditions of common law, any other damage resulting directly from the delay. These late-payment interest is due until the extinction of the debt.
Any delay of payment will prevail, without formalities, shortening the term of any other debt held by the O. T. L. which becomes immediately due and payable even in the event of acceptance effects.
7.4 – Any partial payment shall be applied firstly to the unsecured part of the debt.

Article 8 - the RIGHT OF RETENTION on CONVENTIONAL AND CONVENTIONAL RIGHT OF PLEDGE

Regardless of the capacity in which the O. T. L. intervenes, the instructing party expressly recognize a right of retention treaty, binding on all, and a right of pledge on all goods, valuables and documents in the possession of the O. T. L., and guarantee all of the receivables (invoices, interest, costs incurred, etc) that the O. T. L. holds against him, even prior to or outside of the operations performed in relation to the goods, values and documents which are in his hands.

Article 9 - a PRESCRIPTION

All actions against the O. T. L. arising from the contract concluded between the parties can give rise either to the main or accessory, are prescribed in the period of one year.
This short period of time as of the execution of the service at issue, or accessory, and, in terms of duties and taxes collected retrospectively from the date of notification of the recovery.
However, all the action of the O. T. L. against its contractors will be subject to the limitation period applicable to the place of the domicile of the latter without that it could not be, however, less than a year.

Article 10 - TERM OF CONTRACT AND TERMINATION

10.1 – In case of an established business relationship, each party may terminate it at any time, by sending a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt, subject to the notice periods following :

  • One (1) month when the duration of the relationship is less than or equal to six (6) months ;
  • Two (2) months when the duration of the relationship is greater than six (6) months and less than or equal to one (1) year ;
  • Three (3) months when the duration of the relationship is greater than one (1) year and less than or equal to three (3) years ;
  • Four (4) months when the duration of the relationship is greater than three (3) years plus one (1) week for each complete year of commercial relations, without being able to exceed a maximum duration of six (6) months.

10.2 – During the notice period, the parties undertake to maintain the economy of the contract.
10.3 – In cases of serious or repeated proven one of the parties to its commitments and its obligations, the other party shall send, by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt, a notice stating the reasons. If it remains without effect in the period of one month, during which period the parties may attempt to get closer, it can be put a definitive end to the contract, without notice or compensation, by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt, acknowledging the failure of the attempt at negotiation.

Section 11 - CANCELLATION DISABILITY

In the event that any provisions of these Conditions of Sale be declared null or void, all other provisions shall remain enforceable.

Article 12 - applicable JURISDICTION AND APPLICABLE LAW

This agreement shall be governed by the rules of French law.

In case of dispute, the court of commerce headquarters is competent even in case of plurality of defendants and of guarantee, unless the O. T. L. prefers to enter the court of the registered office of the ordering party.

en_GBEN

Express DaryLine

Conditions Générales de Vente

Article 1 - OBJET ET DOMAINE D'APPLICATION

Les présentes conditions générales ont pour objet de régir les relations contractuelles entre un donneur d’ordre et un ‘‘Opérateur de transport et/ou de logistique’’, ci-après dénommé l’O.T.L., au titre de tout engagement ou opération quelconque en lien avec le déplacement physique, par tout mode de transport, et/ou la gestion physique ou juridique de stocks et flux de toute marchandise, emballée ou non, de toute provenance et pour toute destination et/ou en lien avec la gestion de tout flux d’informations matérialisé ou dématérialisé.
Les définitions des termes et notions utilisés dans les présentes conditions générales sont celles des contrats types en vigueur.
Les présentes conditions générales prévalent sur toutes autres conditions générales ou particulières émanant du donneur d’ordre.
En cas de conditions particulières convenues avec le donneur d’ordre et dans le silence de ces dernières, les conditions générales continuent à s’appliquer.
Le donneur d’ordre ou tout agent s’y substituant reconnait avoir pris connaissance, préalablement à l’acceptation de la présente cotation, des Conditions Générales de Vente consultables sur notre site https://expressdaryline.com et les avoir expressément acceptées.
Ces Conditions Générales de Vente, en ce comprise la clause attributive de juridiction, font partie intégrante de la relation contractuelle.

Article 2 - PRIX ET PRESTATIONS

2.1 – Les prix sont calculés sur la base des informations fournies par le donneur d’ordre, en tenant compte notamment des prestations à effectuer, de la nature, du poids, et du volume de la marchandise à transporter et des itinéraires à emprunter. Les cotations sont établies en fonction du taux des devises au moment où lesdites cotations sont données. Elles sont également fonction des conditions et tarifs des substitués ainsi que des lois, règlements et conventions internationales en vigueur. Si un ou plusieurs de ces éléments de base se trouvaient modifiés après la remise de la cotation, y compris par les substitués de l’O.T.L., de façon opposable à ce dernier, et sur la preuve rapportée par celui-ci, les prix donnés primitivement seraient modifiés dans les mêmes conditions. Il en serait de même en cas d’événement imprévu, quel qu’il soit, entraînant notamment une modification de l’un des éléments de la prestation.
2.2 – Les prix ne comprennent pas les droits, taxes, redevances et impôts dus en application de toute réglementation notamment fiscale ou douanière.
2.3 – Les prix initialement convenus sont renégociés au moins une fois par an.

Article 3 - ASSURANCE DES MARCHANDISES

Aucune assurance n’est souscrite par I’O.T.L. sans ordre écrit et répété du donneur d’ordre pour chaque expédition, précisant les risques à couvrir et les valeurs à garantir.
Si un tel ordre est donné, l’O.T.L., agissant pour le compte du donneur d’ordre, contracte une assurance auprès d’une compagnie d’assurance notoirement solvable au moment de la couverture. A défaut de spécification précise, seuls les risques ordinaires (hors risques de guerre et de grève) seront assurés.
Intervenant dans ce cas précis comme mandataire, l’O.T.L. ne peut être considéré en aucun cas comme assureur. Les conditions de la police d’assurance sont réputées connues et agréées par les expéditeurs et les destinataires qui en supportent le coût. Un certificat d’assurance sera émis, s’il est demandé.

Article 4 - ÉXÉCUTION DES PRESTATIONS

Les dates de départ et d’arrivée éventuellement communiquées par l’O.T.L. sont données à titre purement indicatif. Le donneur d’ordre est tenu de donner en temps utile les instructions nécessaires et précises à l’O.T.L. pour l’exécution des prestations de transport et des prestations accessoires et/ou des prestations logistiques.
L’O.T.L. n’a pas à vérifier les documents (facture commerciale, note de colisage, etc.) fournis par le donneur d’ordre.
Toutes instructions spécifiques à la livraison (contre remboursement, déclaration de valeur ou assurance, intérêt spécial à la livraison, etc.) doivent faire l’objet d’un ordre écrit et répété pour chaque envoi et de l’acceptation expresse de l’O.T.L.

Article 5 - OBLIGATIONS DU DONNEUR D' ORDRES

5.1 – Emballage et étiquetage:
5.1.1 – Emballage:
La marchandise doit être conditionnée, emballée, marquée ou contremarquée, de façon à supporter un transport et/ou une opération de stockage exécutés dans des conditions normales, ainsi que les manutentions successives qui interviennent nécessairement pendant le déroulement de ces opérations.
Elle ne doit pas constituer une cause de danger pour les personnels de conduite ou de manutention, l’environnement, la sécurité des engins de transport, les autres marchandises transportées ou stockées, les véhicules ou les tiers.
Le donneur d’ordre répond seul du choix du conditionnement et de son aptitude à supporter le transport et la manutention.
5.1.2 – Étiquetage:
Sur chaque colis, objet ou support de charge, un étiquetage clair doit être effectué pour permettre une identification immédiate et sans équivoque de l’expéditeur, du destinataire, du lieu de livraison et de la nature de la marchandise. Les mentions des étiquettes doivent correspondre à celles qui figurent sur le document de transport. L’étiquetage doit en outre satisfaire à toute réglementation applicable notamment celle relative aux produits dangereux.
5.1.3 – Responsabilité:
Le donneur d’ordre répond de toutes les conséquences d’une absence, d’une insuffisance ou d’une défectuosité du conditionnement, de l’emballage, du marquage ou de l’étiquetage.
5.2 – Plombage:
Les camions, les semi-remorques, les caisses mobiles, les conteneurs, complets une fois les opérations de chargement terminées, sont plombés par le chargeur lui-même ou par son représentant.
5.3 – Obligations déclaratives:
Le donneur d’ordre répond de toutes les conséquences d’un manquement à l’obligation d’information et de déclaration sur la nature très exacte et de la spécificité de la marchandise quand cette dernière requiert des dispositions particulières, eu égard notamment à sa valeur et/ou aux convoitises qu’elle est susceptible de susciter, de sa dangerosité ou de sa fragilité. Cette obligation d’information s’applique également à la déclaration de la masse brute vérifiée d’un conteneur conformément à la Convention SOLAS. Par ailleurs, le donneur d’ordre s’engage expressément à ne pas remettre à l’O.T.L. des marchandises illicites ou prohibées (par exemple des produits de contrefaçon, des stupéfiants, etc.).
Le donneur d’ordre supporte seul, sans recours contre l’O.T.L., les conséquences, quelles qu’elles soient, résultant de déclarations ou documents erronés, incomplets, inapplicables, ou fournis tardivement, en ce comprises les informations nécessaires à la transmission de toute déclaration exigée par la réglementation douanière, notamment pour les transports de marchandises en provenance de pays tiers.
5.4 – Réserves:
En cas de perte, d’avarie ou de tout autre dommage subi par la marchandise, ou en cas de retard, il appartient au destinataire ou au réceptionnaire de procéder aux constatations régulières et suffisantes, de prendre des réserves motivées et en général d’effectuer tous les actes utiles à la conservation des recours et à confirmer lesdites réserves dans les formes et les délais légaux, faute de quoi aucune action ne pourra être exercée contre l’O.T.L. ou ses substitués.
5.5 – Refus ou défaillance du destinataire:
En cas de refus des marchandises par le destinataire, comme en cas de défaillance de ce dernier pour quelque cause que ce soit, tous les frais initiaux et supplémentaires dus et engagés pour le compte de la marchandise, et notamment les frais de stockage et de surestaries de conteneurs, resteront à la charge du Donneur d’ordre.
Le refus ou le manquement, de la part du destinataire ou de la partie notifiée de l’arrivée de la marchandise, de prendre livraison et / ou en cas de dommage de limiter les pertes en prenant toutes les mesures nécessaires afin que les dommages et avaries existants ne soient aggravés, constitue une renonciation à recours de la part du destinataire et de la partie notifiée de l’arrivée de la marchandise à l’encontre de l’O.T.L pour toutes réclamations ou action en justice liée à la marchandise, et /ou la prestation de transport.
5.6 – Formalités douanières:
Si des opérations douanières doivent être accomplies, le donneur d’ordre garantit le représentant en douane de toutes les conséquences financières découlant d’instructions erronées, de documents inapplicables, etc. entraînant d’une façon générale une liquidation de droits et/ou de taxes supplémentaires, un blocage ou saisie des marchandises, des amendes, etc. de l’administration concernée.
En cas de dédouanement de marchandises au bénéfice d’un régime préférentiel conclu ou accordé par l’Union européenne, le donneur d’ordre garantit avoir fait toutes diligences au sens de la règlementation douanière visant à s’assurer que toutes les conditions pour le traitement du régime préférentiel ont été respectées.
Le donneur d’ordre doit, sur demande de l’O.T.L., fournir à ce dernier, dans le délai requis, toute information qui lui sera réclamée au titre des exigences de la réglementation douanière. La non-fourniture de ces informations dans ce délai a pour effet de rendre responsable le donneur d’ordre de toutes les conséquences préjudiciables de ce manquement au titre de retards, surcoûts, avaries, etc.
Toutefois, les règles de qualité et/ou de normalisation technique des marchandises relevant de la seule responsabilité du donneur d’ordre, il lui appartient de fournir à l’O.T.L. tous documents (tests, certificats, etc.) exigés par la réglementation pour leur circulation. L’O.T.L. n’encourt aucune responsabilité du fait de la non-conformité des marchandises auxdites règles de qualité ou de normalisation technique.
Le représentant en douane dédouane sous le mode de la représentation directe, conformément à l’article 18 du Code des Douanes de l’Union.
5.7 – Livraison contre remboursement:
La stipulation d’une livraison contre remboursement ne vaut pas déclaration de valeur et ne modifie donc pas les règles d’indemnisation pour pertes et avaries telles que définies à l’article 6 ci-dessous.

Article 6 - RESPONSABILITÉ ET LIMITATIONS DE RÉPARATION

La responsabilité de l’organisateur de transport sera en premier lieu limitée à la seule réparation d’un préjudice prouvé et au seul titre de préjudice matériel prévu et prévisible au jour de l’émission du contrat, et ce conformément aux dispositions des articles 1231-3 et 1231-4 du Code civil.
6.1 – Responsabilité du fait des substitués:
La responsabilité de l’O.T.L. pour perte ou avarie à la marchandise confiée est limitée à celle encourue légalement par ses Substitués dans le cadre de l’opération qui lui est confiée, telle qu’elle résulte des dispositions légales ou réglementaires impératives.
Quand les limites d’indemnisation des intermédiaires ou des substitués ne sont pas connues ou ne résultent pas de dispositions impératives ou légales, la responsabilité́ de l’O.T.L. du fait de ses substitués est limitée à un montant équivalent à 14 euros par kilogramme de poids brut de marchandises manquantes ou avariées, sans pouvoir excéder une somme supérieure à 2.500 euros.
6.2 – Exclusion de la responsabilité́ de lO.T.L. pour faute personnelle:
6.2.1 – Pertes et avaries:
En cas de perte ou avaries des marchandises pendant le transport, le Donneur d’ordre renonce expressément à tout recours contre l’O.T.L. pour les éventuelles fautes personnelles de l’O.T.L. sauf faute intentionnelle ou inexcusable. Par faute inexcusable, on entend tout acte ou omission témérairement commis avec la conscience qu’un dommage en résulterait probablement.
Si cependant la faute personnelle de l’O.T.L. est susceptible d’être engagée, elle sera limitée à 14 euros par kilogrammes de poids brut de marchandises manquantes ou avariées, sans pouvoir excéder une somme supérieure au poids brut de la marchandise exprimé en tonnes multiplié par 2.300 euros, avec un plafond maximum de 15.000 euros par expédition.
6.2.2 – Retards:
En cas de retard à la livraison qui engagerait la responsabilité personnelle de l’O.T.L., la réparation due sera limitée au prix de la prestation (droits, taxes et frais divers exclus), sans pouvoir excéder la somme de 2.500 euros.
6.2.3 – Dommages indirects et préjudice commercial:
Sauf en cas de retard, quel que soit le fondement sur lequel la responsabilité́ de l’O.T.L. est recherchée, aucune indemnisation ne pourra être obtenue en raison de pertes ou dommages immatériels et/ou commerciaux, directs ou indirects et plus généralement tous dommages et intérêts.
6.3 – Déclaration de valeur:
Le donneur d’ordre a toujours la faculté́ de souscrire une déclaration de valeur qui, fixée par lui et acceptée par écrit par l’O.T.L., a pour effet de substituer le montant de cette déclaration aux plafonds d’indemnité́ indiqués ci-dessus. Cette déclaration de valeur entrainera un supplément de prix.
Le donneur d’ordre peut également donner instructions à l’O.T.L., de souscrire pour son compte une assurance, moyennant le paiement de la prime correspondante, en lui précisant les risques à couvrir et les valeurs à garantir. De telles demandes devront être confirmées par écrit par l’O.T.L.
Les instructions (déclaration de valeur ou assurance) doivent être renouvelées pour chaque opération.
6.4 – Intérêt spécial à la livraison:
Le donneur d’ordre a toujours la faculté́ de faire une déclaration d’intérêt spécial à la livraison qui, fixée par lui et sous réserve d’acceptation écrite par l’O.T.L., a pour effet de substituer le montant de cette déclaration aux plafonds d’indemnité indiqués ci-dessus. Cette déclaration entrainera un supplément de prix. Les instructions doivent être renouvelées par le Donneur d’ordre et acceptées au moyen d’un écrit par l’O.T.L. pour chaque opération.
6.5 – Responsabilité en matière douanière:
La responsabilité de l’O.T.L. pour toute opération en matière de douane ou de contribution indirecte qu’elle soit réalisée par ses soins ou par ceux de ses sous-traitants ne pourra excéder la somme de 5.000 € par déclaration en douane, sans pouvoir excéder 50.000 € par année de redressement et, en toute hypothèse, 100.000 € par notification de redressement.
6.6 – Cotation:
Toutes les cotations données, toutes les offres de prix ponctuelles fournies, ainsi que les tarifs généraux sont établis et/ou publiés en tenant compte des limitations de responsabilité ci-dessus énoncées.

Article 7 - CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

7.1 – Les factures émises par l’O.T.L. sont payables comptant à réception de la facture, sans escompte, au lieu de l’émission de celle-ci, et en tout état de cause, dans un délai qui ne peut excéder 30 jours à compter de sa date d’émission. Le donneur d’ordre est toujours garant de leur acquittement. Conformément à l’article 1344 du Code civil, le débiteur est réputé avoir été mis en demeure de payer par la seule exigibilité de l’obligation.
7.2 – La compensation unilatérale du montant des dommages allégués sur le prix des prestations dues est interdite.
7.3 – Tout retard dans le paiement entraîne de plein droit, le jour suivant la date de règlement figurant sur la facture et jusqu’à la date de réception de l’intégralité du paiement, l’exigibilité de pénalités de retard; le taux applicable est de 1,5% mensuel et fixé selon les modalités définies à l’article L.441-6 alinéa 12 du Code de commerce, ainsi que d’une indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement d’un montant de 40 € suivant l’article D.441-5 du Code de commerce, et ce sans préjudice de la réparation éventuelle, dans les conditions du droit commun, de tout autre dommage résultant directement de ce retard. Ces intérêts de retard sont dus jusqu’à l’extinction de la dette.
Tout retard de paiement emportera, sans formalités, déchéance du terme de toute autre créance détenue par l’O.T.L. qui devient immédiatement exigible même en cas d’acceptation d’effets.
7.4 – Tout paiement partiel sera imputé en premier lieu sur la partie non privilégiée de la créance.

Article 8 - DROIT DE RETENTION CONVENTIONNEL ET DROIT DE GAGE CONVENTIONNEL

Quelle que soit la qualité en laquelle l’O.T.L. intervient, le donneur d’ordre lui reconnaît expressément un droit de rétention conventionnel, opposable à tous, et un droit de gage conventionnel sur toutes les marchandises, valeurs et documents en possession de l’O.T.L., et ce en garantie de la totalité des créances (factures, intérêts, frais engagés, etc.) que l’O.T.L. détient contre lui, même antérieures ou étrangères aux opérations effectuées au regard des marchandises, valeurs et documents qui se trouvent effectivement entre ses mains.

Article 9 - PRESCRIPTION

Toutes les actions à l’encontre de l’O.T.L. auxquelles le contrat conclu entre les parties peut donner lieu, que ce soit pour les prestations principales ou accessoires, sont prescrites dans le délai d’un an.
Ce délai court à compter de l’exécution de la prestation litigieuse ou accessoire et, en matière de droits et taxes recouvrés a posteriori à compter de la notification du redressement.
Toutefois, toute action de l’O.T.L. à l’encontre de ses contractants sera soumise à la prescription applicable au lieu du domicile de ces derniers sans qu’elle ne puisse être cependant inférieure à un an.

Article 10 - DURÉE DE CONTRAT ET RÉSILIATION

10.1 – En cas de relation commerciale établie, chaque partie peut y mettre fin à tout moment, par l’envoi d’une lettre recommandée avec avis de réception, sous réserve de respecter les délais de préavis suivants :

  • Un (1) mois quand la durée de la relation est inférieure ou égale à six (6) mois ;
  • Deux (2) mois quand la durée de la relation est supérieure à six (6) mois et inférieure ou égale à un (1) an ;
  • Trois (3) mois quand la durée de la relation est supérieure à un (1) an et inférieure ou égale à trois (3) ans ;
  • Quatre (4) mois quand la durée de la relation est supérieure à trois (3) ans, auxquels s’ajoute une (1) semaine par année complète de relations commerciales, sans pouvoir excéder une durée maximale de six (6) mois.

10.2 – Pendant la période de préavis, les parties s’engagent à maintenir l’économie du contrat.
10.3 – En cas de manquements graves ou répétés, prouvés, de l’une des parties à ses engagements et à ses obligations, l’autre partie est tenue de lui adresser, par lettre recommandée avec avis de réception, une mise en demeure motivée. Si celle-ci reste sans effet dans le délai d’un mois, période durant laquelle les parties peuvent tenter de se rapprocher, il pourra être mis fin définitivement au contrat, sans préavis ni indemnité, par lettre recommandée avec avis de réception prenant acte de l’échec de la tentative de négociation.

Article 11 - ANNULATION - INVALIDITÉ

Au cas où l’une quelconque des dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente serait déclarée nulle ou réputée non écrite, toutes les autres dispositions resteraient applicables.

Article 12 - CLAUSE ATTRIBUTIVE DE JURIDICTION ET DROIT APPLICABLE

Le présent contrat est régi par les règles du droit Français.

En cas de litige, le tribunal de commerce du siège social est compétent même en cas de pluralité de défendeurs et d’appel en garantie à moins que l’O.T.L. ne préfère saisir le tribunal du siège social du donneur d’ordre.

fr_FRFR